Skip to main content

Key Staff List


Executive Headteacher   

Miss Kathleen Higgins                       


Deputy Headteacher - Organisations and System Lead

Mr Brian Bowker

Deputy Headteacher - Standards and Outcomes Lead

Mr Iain Priestley

Assistant Headteacher

Mr Mike Gaffin

Assistant Headteacher

Miss Kathryn Byrom

The Schelwood Trust HR Manager

Mrs Karen Crump

Finance & Operations' Manager

Mrs Michelle Pratt

Director of Studies - Year 7

Mrs Bethany Bayliss

Director of Studies - Year 8

Ms Joanne Ah-Sam

Director of Studies - Year 9

Mr Scott Hanson

Director of Studies – Year 10

Miss Suzie Hallett

Director of Studies – Year 11

Miss Amanda Irvine

Director of Sixth Form Studies

Miss Rebecca Doncaster

Head of Special Needs Education (SENDCO)

Mrs Linda O'Boyle

Attendance, Engagement, Admissions and EVC Coordinator

Mrs Nicola Walker

Careers ('Adviza')

Ms Carolyn Haywood

Ms Ramandeep Saund